Computing Conference 2018 - SAI Conferences

Computing Conference 2018

Computing Conference 2018


Computing Conference 2018 featured thought provoking keynote talks, contributed papers, poster presentations, industrial talks, and tutorials. Its drive is to convene a high quality, well-attended, and up-to-date conference on technology and research. The keynote speakers were a diverse group with expertise in Smart Healthcare, Cognitive Computing, Data Science, Usability, Modelling of Complex Systems, Cyber Security and Blockchain.

Conference Dates: 10-12 July 2018
Conference Venue: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, Carburton St, Fitzrovia, London W1W 5EE

Download Conference Program

View Computing Conference 2019 Website

Post Conference Publications

All Computing Conference 2018 papers were published by Springer. Proceedings have been published in two volumes:

The proceedings have been submitted for indexing to ISI Proceedings, EI-Compendex, DBLP, SCOPUS, Google Scholar and Springerlink

Keynotes and Interviews

Hui Lei - CTO, Watson Health Cloud, IBM

Robert Steele - Professor, Florida Polytechnic University

Ann Blandford - Professor & Director of UCL Institute of Digital Health, UK

Saeid Nahavandi - Deakin University, Australia

Nikola Serbedzija - Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany

Eerke Boiten - Professor in Cyber Security, De Montfort University

Agata Manolova, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Tomer Lancewicki, eBay

Bastian K├╝ppers, RWTH Aachen University

Edward Pyzer-Knapp, IBM Research

Michael Hecht, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics

Carl Chalmers, Liverpool John Moores University

Jason Madar, Langara College, Canada

Ricardo Perez-Marco, CNRS IMJ-PRG, France

Thibault de Valroger

Anastasios Bakaoukas, University of Northampton

Simona Ibba, University of Cagliari, Italy

Thomas Kuhn, Fraunhofer Institute IESE, Germany