FICC 2022

Future of Information and Communication Conference (FICC) 2022

Future of Information and Communication Conference (FICC) 2022


FICC 2022 provided a platform to discuss information and communication technologies with participants from around the globe, both from academia and industry. The success of this conference is reflected in the papers received, with participants attending from several countries, allowing a real exchange of experiences and ideas. The conference was well attended by 250+ delegates.
The two days conference comprised of 4 keynote talks by esteemed speakers, 131 papers presentations and a range of virtual roundtables. The breaks in between these sessions gave networking opportunity to the delegates coming from over 59 countries.

Conference Dates: 3-4 March 2022
Virtual Event

Download Conference Agenda

View FICC 2023 Website

Post Conference Publications

All FICC 2022 papers were published by Springer. Proceedings have been published in two volumes:

The proceedings have been submitted for indexing to SCOPUS, INSPEC, WTI Frankfurt eG, zbMATH, SCImago.


Thank you to all of our attendees for their quality submissions. Below you will find the Award winners. Congratulations!
The papers receiving these awards were selected from a set of outstanding papers, based on the potential impact, novelty, use of appropriate data and analysis methodologies, and clarity of presentation.

Best Paper Award
Title: Quantum Machine Learning Classifier
Authors: Avery Leider, Gio Abou Jaoude, Abigail Strobel, Pauline Mosley

Best Student Paper Award
Title: A PID Controller Architecture Inspired Enhancement to the PSO Algorithm
Authors: Jiacong Xu, Shankar Bhattacharyya

Best Presentation Award
Title: Medical Image Labeling via Active Learning is 90% Effective
Authors: Patrick Bangert, Hankyu Moon, Jae Oh Woo,Sima Didari, Heng Hao


Yonina Eldar, Weizmann institute of Science, Israel
Emil Björnson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Bill Inmon, Forest Rim Technology, United States
Kwang-Cheng Chen, University of South Florida, United States