FTC 2020 - SAI Conferences

Future Technologies Conference (FTC) 2020

Future Technologies Conference (FTC) 2020


With the aim of providing a worldwide forum, where the international participants can share their research knowledge and ideas, the 2020 Future Technologies Conference (FTC) was held virtually on 5-6 November 2020. The anarchic spirit and energy of inquiry found in our community always help researchers to produce briliant technological advances which continue to restructure entire computing community. FTC saw participation from such researchers, academics and technologists from leading universities, research firms, government agencies and companies to submit their latest research at the forefront of technology and computing.

Conference Dates: 5-6 November 2020
Virtual Event

Download Conference Agenda

View FTC 2021 Website

Post Conference Publication

All FTC 2020 papers were published by Springer. Proceedings have been published in three volumes:

The proceedings have been submitted for indexing to ISI Proceedings, EI-Compendex, DBLP, SCOPUS, Google Scholar and Springerlink


Thank you to all of our attendees for their quality submissions. Below you will find the Award winners. Congratulations!
The papers receiving these awards were selected from a set of outstanding papers, based on the potential impact, novelty, use of appropriate data and analysis methodologies, and clarity of presentation.

Best Paper Award
Title: JettSen: A Mobile Sensor Fusion Platform for City Knowledge Abstraction
Authors: Andres Rico, Yasushi Sakai, Kent Larson

Best Student Paper Award
Title: Deception Detection in Videos using Robust Facial Features
Authors: Anastasis Stathopoulos, Ligong Han, Norah Dunbar, Judee K. Burgoon, Dimitris Metaxas

Best Poster Award
Title: LightCloud: Future of Dynamic Lighting in the Shared Space
Authors: Elena C. Kodama, Nan Zhao, Joseph A. Paradiso

Best Presentation Award
Title: EnPower: Haptic Interfaces for Deafblind Individuals to Interact, Communicate, and Entertain
Authors: Nimesha Ranasinghe, Pravar Jain, David Tolley, Barry Chew, Ankit Bansal, Shienny Karwita, Yen Ching-Chiuan, Ellen Yi-Luen Do


Bob Sorensen, Hyperion Research

Saiph Savage, West Virginia University

Steven Furnell, University of Nottingham