IntelliSys 2020 - SAI Conferences

Intelligent Systems Conference 2020 (IntelliSys 2020)

Intelligent Systems Conference 2020 (IntelliSys 2020)


This conference not only presented state of the art methods and valuable experience from researchers in the related research areas, but also provided the audience with a vision of further development in the fields.

We gathered a multi-disciplinary group of contributions from both research and practice to discuss the ways how intelligent systems are today architectured, modelled, constructed, tested and applied in various domains.

Conference Dates: 3-4 September 2020
Virtual Event

Download Conference Program

View IntelliSys 2021 Website

Post Conference Publications

All IntelliSys 2020 papers were published by Springer. Proceedings have been published in three volumes:

The proceedings have been submitted for indexing to ISI Proceedings, EI-Compendex, DBLP, SCOPUS, Google Scholar and Springerlink


Thank you to all of our attendees for their quality submissions. Below you will find the IntelliSys 2020 Award winners. Congratulations!
The papers receiving these awards were selected from a set of outstanding papers, based on the potential impact, novelty, use of appropriate data and analysis methodologies, and clarity of presentation.

Best Paper Award
Title: Bidirectional Estimation of Partially Black-Boxed Layers of SOM-Based Convolutional Neural Networks
Authors: Ryotaro Kamimura

Best Student Paper Award
Title: Learning Actions with Symbolic Literals and Continuous Effects for a Waypoint Navigation Simulation
Authors: Morgan Fine-Morris, Bryan Auslander, Hector Muños-Avila, Kalyan Gupta

Best Poster Award
Title: Grasping Unknown Objects using Convolutional Neural Networks
Authors: Pranav Krishna Prasad, Benjamin Staehle, Igor Chernov, Wolfgang Ertel

Best Presentation Award
Title: Multi-person Spatial Interaction in a Large Immersive Display using Smartphones as Touchpads
Authors: Gyanendra Sharma, Richard J. Radke

Keynotes and Presentations

Max Welling, Qualcomm

Amy Greenwald, Professor, Brown University

Toby Walsh, Professor, University of South Wales

Michael Bronstein, Imperial College

Freddy Lecue, CortAIx

Best Paper